New Moon Celebrations

The new moon is symbolic of the second chance we are given over and over again. If everything went wrong by the time of the full moon and we made every mistake we could have possibly made, the new moon gifts us with a clean slate. This is why the new moon is the perfect time to meditate, journal, organize, and plan our next move. The new moon's purifying energy is there to aid us in our reflection.

 

At Bhakti Refuge, we will celebrate the New Moon and the energy it brings for a new start and a second chance.  Our celebrations will include a drum circle, a fire ritual, a meditation on endings and beginnings, music, and dancing!!!   We will journey inward and outward.  It will be a time of healing and rejuvenation.  

 

 

The dates for our New Moon Celebrations for 2019/2020 will be*:

 

Friday, April 5

Saturday, May 4  (Beltane)

Monday, June 3

Tuesday, July 2

Friday, August 2 (Lughnasadh)

Friday, August 30

Saturday, September 28 (Mabon)

Sunday, October 27 (Samhain)

Tuesday, November 26

Thursday, December 26 (Yule)

Friday, January 24, 2020

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

*all events begin at 7:00pm